Meeting/Event Information

 Directions

November 05, 2020

SGMP National Webinar (Virtual)
November 05, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
SGMP National Webinar (Virtual)


Marvelous Meetings -The Virtual Edition: Creating Cybertastic Events!

Marvelous Meetings - The Virtual Edition: Creating Cybertastic Events!
Thursday, November 5, 2020, AT 10:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM MT / 12:00 PM CT / 1:00 PM ET


Just because the meeting is not in-person does not mean it has to be impersonal! You thought it was challenging to hold the attention of in-person meeting attendees, add the virtual element and now the word challenging has a brand new meaning! This content-packed session will offer many fun and practical tools to energize your virtual meetings!

The session provides easy-to-implement strategies to enhance every aspect of the meeting process. You will learn strategies to enhance pre-meeting announcements, openings, agenda planning and closings. For meetings, content is king, however, the delivery of the meeting is also vital to create a sense of excitement among participants. No one learns when they're cyber-sleeping! Come prepared for a content-rich and invigorating session. 

You will learn how to:
Review virtual techniques to open meetings with energy and enthusiasm.
Analyze educational tools/exercises / games to add impact to the cyber-meeting content.
Discuss techniques to close virtual meetings to ensure learning takes place.

Core Competency: Personal and Professional Development

Edward Leigh, MA, is a national expert on workplace communication and presentation skills. He focuses on creating productive workplace environments through teambuilding and powerful communication skills. He presents high-energy and informative programs for government organizations, corporations, associations, healthcare centers and universities. His expertise makes him an in-demand media guest with appearances on many national television shows, including The Oprah Winfrey Network, The Today Show, MSNBC News, The Learning Channel, and the Discovery Channel. Katie Couric and Montel Williams have interviewed him. He has written hundreds of articles and is the author of the upcoming book, Engaging Your Employees.

 

REGISTER NOW!!

Future Events

November 05, 2020

SGMP National Webinar (Virtual)

November 05, 2020
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

SGMP National Webinar (Virtual)



Marvelous Meetings -The Virtual Edition: Creating Cybertastic Events!
 

November 12, 2020

November Meeting

November 12, 2020
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Zoom Meeting Check - In



Zoom Happy Hour
 

December 10, 2020

December Annual Holiday Fundraising Event

December 10, 2020
5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Virtual



December Annual Holiday Fundraising Event